The Eightfold Path in the Buddhist Liturgy

Leader – The Buddha teaches us that we may become pure by following the teachings he laid down for us. Let us repeat them and remember them at all times: First-  Right View.
Everyone – I shall seek the truth.

Leader – Second: Right Thought.
Everyone – I shall have pure thoughts.

Leader – Third: Right Speech.
Everyone – I shall speak truthfully.

Leader – Fourth: Right Conduct.
Everyone – I shall act truthfully.

Leader – Fifth: Right Livelihood.
Everyone – I shall live honestly.

Leader – Sixth: Right Effort.
Everyone – I shall follow the teachings of the Buddha.

Leader – Seventh: Right Mindfulness.
Everyone – I shall think of the Buddha.

Leader – Eighth: Right Meditation.
Everyone- I shall recite the Nembutsu.